​​                                          SCHEDULE


In order for your appointment to go smoothly, we ask that you please read the pre-surgical instructions so you will be prepared.   We can easily recognize those who don't!    


We will offer you the soonest available appointment  

Due to the increased risk of anesthesia complications in the brachycephalic breeds (short snout/airway), we are no longer accepting the following breeds for surgery:  English Bulldog, Boston Terrier, Pekingese, Pug, and Peke Face Persian cats.  


FEBRUARY   

Mon Feb 12          Warner Robins Tractor Supply - FULL 

Tues Feb 13         Macon Pet Supermarket - FULL 

Wed Feb 14          Thomaston Ingles -FULL 

Thurs Feb 15       Warner Robins Tractor Supply - FULL  

Fri Feb 16             Macon Pet Supermarket - FULL 

Tues Feb 20         Macon Pet Supermarket - FULL

Wed Feb 21          Warner Robins Tractor Supply - FULL

Thurs Feb 22        Barnesville Ingles - Female Cats Full 

Fri Feb 23             Macon Pet Supermarket - FULL  

Tues Feb 27         Forsyth Tractor Supply 

Wed Feb 28          Macon Pet Supermarket - Cats Full 


MARC

Thurs Mar 1         Warner Robins Tractor Supply - Cats Full 

Fri Mar 2              Macon Pet Supermarket - Cats Full 

Tues Mar 6           Barnesville Ingles 

Wed Mar 7            Macon Pet Supermarket - Cats Full 

Thurs Mar 8          Warner Robins Tractor Supply - Cats Full 

Fri Mar 9               Macon Pet Supermarket 

Tues Mar 13          Thomaston Ingles 

Wed Mar 14           Warner Robins Tractor Supply

Thurs Mar 15         Macon Pet Supermarket 

Fri Mar 16              To Be Determined


IF YOUR PET IS PRODUCING MILK - we will not spay her.  Please wait to schedule your appointment once the puppies or kittens are weaned.   It takes approximately 2 weeks for the mother to dry up and be ready for surgery. 


If your pet is over 5 years old, please inform us when scheduling the appointment.   Pets over 5 years are at increased risk for anesthesia complications and may be better suited in a full service clinic where age appropriate drug protocols can be utilized.   Our veterinarian will offer a basic exam to determine if your pet is a candidate for surgery with us.         





  









 



 

Please note:

WE DO NOT ACCEPT LATE ARRIVALS

You must be on time for your appointment.  

Our ability to have your pets ready for discharge is based on start time.   DO NOT SIT IN YOUR CAR and wait for the line to decrease.   We pull clipboards at 8:30 and if you are not there, you will have to reschedule.    

We accept

Cash

&

Debit/Credit Cards Only

There is a $2.50 card processing fee

We do not accept Care Credit

 

S.A.F.E. Saving Animals From Euthanasia, Inc.

           478-550-5050          

P. O. Box 7685   Macon, GA 31204

 

S.A.F.E. is a non-profit organization.  

If you schedule an appointment and do not show up, you have cost our organization in time, supplies, staffing, and space.   Please be courteous and provide at least 48 hours notice if you cannot keep the appointment. 

Information Needed:

Name

Telephone Number

Dog or Cat

Male or Female

Weight of Dog

Location requested


 

  Call 478-550-5050 for an appointment  

 We respond as quickly as possible to all calls.  Due to our busy schedule, it can sometimes take a few days.

Please do not leave multiple messages.   

  We will text an appointment to you.    If you do not have texting capability, please advise us.   

Without all of the information, we may not be able to process your request.        

   Phone number and location are most frequently left off in messages

MANY FACTORS ARE CONSIDERED FOR APPOINTMENTS - CAGE SPACE, SEX, WEIGHT, and SIZE.

   We will offer you the soonest available slot for your request.